What is Nia?

Combining dance, martial arts and mindfulness, Nia tones your body while transforming your mind. More than just a workout, Nia is a holistic fitness practice addressing each aspect of your life - body, mind and soul. We believe every person can discover, explore, unleash, and enhance their individual potential to live a healthy and meaningful life by engaging their senses and listening to their bodies.

Nia is based on the intelligent design of the body. Each workout brings mindfulness to your dance movement experience leaving you energized, mentally clear, and emotionally balanced.

Nia cardio-dance workouts combine 52 simple moves with dance arts, martial arts, and healing arts to get you fit in 60 minutes - body, mind, emotion, and spirit.

Nia is non-impact, practiced barefoot, and adaptable to individual needs and abilities. 

Regular Nia Class schedule 

10:00 - 11:00am Mondays

10:00 - 11:00am Thursdays

Classes are $15 drop in, or $40 for 4.

Helen teaches at 10am on Mondays and Thursday on a regular basis (when in town). During Nia training weeks (about once a month) there are 10am classes every day and some additional 7:30pm Special Event classes. We highly recommend you visit during a Nia Belt training week, it's fun to meet folks from around the globe who are furthering their Nia Practice and provides you with a special insider experience of the Nia training course. All classes are drop in, you are welcome any time.

To receive regular email and text updates about classes Email Helen@somaranch.com or text her at 832-567-4550.

  • Thursday, Nov 1, 10:00am (Helen)

  • Monday, Nov 5, 10:00am (Helen)

  • Thursday, Nov 8, 10:00am (Helen)

  • Monday, Nov 12, 10:00am (JoAnn)

  • Thursday, Nov 15, 10:00am (JoAnn)

  • Sunday, Nov 25, 2:30pm Soma GO Play (Helen)

  • Monday, Nov 26 , 10:00am Soma Go Team (Team Taught Nia class with snacks after class)

  • Thursday, Nov 29, 10:00am (Helen)

  • Friday, Nov 30, 10:00am (Helen) Nia White Belt training week

  • Friday, Nov 30, 7:30pm (Helen) Nia White Belt training week

  • Saturday, Dec 1, 10:00am (Helen) Nia White Belt training week

  • Saturday, Dec 1, 7:30pm (Helen) Nia White Belt training week

  • Sunday, Dec 2, 10:00am (Helen) Nia White Belt training week

  • Sunday, Dec 2, 7:30pm (Helen) Nia White Belt training week

  • Monday, Dec 3, 10:00am (Helen) Nia White Belt training week

  • Tuesday, Dec 4, 10:00am (Helen) Nia White Belt training week

  • Wednesday, Dec 5, 10:00am (Helen) Nia White Belt training week