What is Nia?

Drawing from the wisdom of dance, martial arts and mindfulness, Nia tones your body while transforming your mind. 

More than a workout, Nia is a holistic fitness lifestyle practice addressing each aspect of your life - body, mind and soul. 

We believe every person can discover, explore, unleash, and enhance their individual potential to live a healthy and meaningful life by engaging their senses and listening to their bodies. 

Nia is based on the intelligent design of the body. Each workout brings mindfulness to your dance movement experience leaving you energized, mentally clear, and emotionally balanced.

Nia cardio-dance workouts combine 52 simple moves with dance arts, martial arts, and healing arts to get you fit in 60 minutes - body, mind, emotion, and spirit. Nia is very low impact, practiced barefoot, and adaptable to individual needs and abilities. 

Regular Nia Class schedule 

10:00-11:00am Monday Tuesday Thursday

During our Monthly “Nia Weeks” we offer classes every day at 10:00am and most evenings at 5:00pm and 7:30pm.

As a lead International Nia teacher trainer, Helen teaches at 10:00am on Mondays and Thursdays on a regular basis, with guest instructors covering when she’s traveling to offer trainings. Our new resident teacher Hànanda Whittingham offers 10:00am Tuesdays.

Our Monthly “Nia Week” is offered during Nia Belt trainings. We highly recommend you visit during these special weeks, they are a fun way to meet folks from around the globe (who are visiting Soma Ranch to further their Nia Practice) and provide you with a special insider experience of the Nia training course. Classes are drop in, you are welcome any time.

Soma Class Rates
from 10.00
  • 1 Class = $15

  • 5 class card* = $65 *Cards are good for 3 months

  • 10 class card* = $120 *Cards are good for 3 months

  • Day Retreat = $45 (includes class, lunch, sauna, hot tub and pool)

  • Sauna before/after class = $5

  • Towels = $3 fee or bring your own

  • Year unlimited classes + sauna = $499 (about $40 a month!)

Year Unlimited Benefits:

  1. bring a friend to class once a month for free ($15 value)

  2. bring a friend to lunch once a month for free ($20 value)

  3. free sauna

Option:
Quantity:
Add to Cart
Screen Shot 2019-05-14 at 9.39.14 AM.png

Helen also teaches at The Yoga Room, Conroe. On Lake Conroe, by the Marina. Drop in, Class passes and unlimited classes are available at

https://www.theyogaroomconroe.com

+Monday 7:15am Nia at The Yoga room

+Wednesday 7:15am Nia at The Yoga room

+Wednesday 5:30pm Nia, The Yoga Room

+Thursday 7:30pm Nia at The Yoga Room

To receive regular email and text updates about classes Email Helen@somaranch.com or text her at 832-567-4550

  • Monday, July 8 10:00am (Helen)

  • Tuesday, July 9 10:00am (Hànanda)

  • Thursday, July 11 10:00am (Helen)

  • Friday, July 12 10:00am (Helen)

  • Saturday, July 13 10:00am (Helen)

  • Sunday, July 14 10:00am (Helen)

  • Monday, July 15 10:00am (Helen)

  • Tuesday, July 16 10:00am (Helen)

  • Thursday, July 18 10:00am (Helen)

  • Monday, July 22 10:00am (Helen)

  • Tuesday, July 23 10:00am (Hànanda)

  • Wednesday, July 24 10:00am (Helen)

  • Thursday, July 25 10:00am (Helen)

  • Tuesday, July 30 10:00am (Hànanda)

  • Thursday, August 1 10:00am (Hànanda)

  • Tuesday, August 6 10:00am (Hànanda)

  • Thursday,August 8 10:00am (Helen)

  • Tuesday, August 13 10:00am (Hànanda)

  • Thursday, August 15 10:00am (Hànanda)

  • Tuesday, August 20 10:00am (Hànanda)

  • Thursday,August 22 10:00am (Hànanda)

  • Tuesday, August 27 10:00am (Hànanda)

  • Thursday,August 29 10:00am (Hànanda)

Screen Shot 2019-05-14 at 9.39.56 AM.png