What is Nia?

Combining dance, martial arts and mindfulness, Nia tones your body while transforming your mind. More than just a workout, Nia is a holistic fitness practice addressing each aspect of your life - body, mind and soul. We believe every person can discover, explore, unleash, and enhance their individual potential to live a healthy and meaningful life by engaging their senses and listening to their bodies.

Nia is based on the intelligent design of the body. Each workout brings mindfulness to your dance movement experience leaving you energized, mentally clear, and emotionally balanced.

Nia cardio-dance workouts combine 52 simple moves with dance arts, martial arts, and healing arts to get you fit in 60 minutes - body, mind, emotion, and spirit. Nia is very low impact, practiced barefoot, and adaptable to individual needs and abilities. 

Regular Nia Class schedule 

10:00-11:00am Mon Tuesday Thursday Friday

During our monthly Monthly “Nia Weeks” we offer classes every day at 10am and most evenings at 5:00pm and 7:30pm.

As a lead International Nia teacher trainer, Helen teaches at 10am on Mondays and Thursday on a regular basis, with guest instructors covering when she’s traveling to offer trainings. Our new resident teacher Hananda Whittingham is offering 10am Tuesdays and Fridays.

During our Monthly “Nia Week” are offered during Nia Belt trainings. We highly recommend you visit during these special weeks, they are a fun way to meet folks from around the globe (who are visiting Soma Ranch to further their Nia Practice) and provides you with a special insider experience of the Nia training course. Classes are drop in, you are welcome any time.

Soma Class Rates
from 10.00
  • 1 Class = $15

  • 5 class card* = $65 *Cards are good for 3 months

  • 10 class card* = $120 *Cards are good for 3 months

  • Day Retreat = $45 (includes class, lunch, sauna, hot tub and pool)

  • Sauna before/after class = $5

  • Towels = $3 fee or bring your own

  • Year unlimited classes + sauna = $499 (about $40 a month!)

Year Unlimited Benefits:

  1. bring a friend to class once a month for free ($15 value)

  2. bring a friend to lunch once a month for free ($20 value)

  3. free sauna

Option:
Quantity:
Add to Cart

To receive regular email and text updates about classes Email Helen@somaranch.com or text her at 832-567-4550.

  • Thursday, April 11 10:00am (Helen)

  • + 7:30pm Nia at The Yoga Room

  • Friday, April 12 10:00am (Helen)

  • + 5:30pm Yoga flow, The Yoga Room

  • Saturday, April 13 10:00am (Group)

  • Sunday, April 14 10:00am (Helen)

  • Monday, April 15 10:00am (Helen)

  • +6:00am Nia Mat at The Yoga room

  • Tuesday, April 16 10:00am (Hànanda)

  • Thursday, April 18, 10:00am (Helen)

  • Friday, April 19, 10:00am (Hànanda)

  • Monday, April 22, 10:00am (Helen)

  • Tuesday, April 23 10:00am (Hànanda)

  • Thursday, April 25, 10:00am (Helen)

  • Friday, April 26, 5:00pm (Mark)

  • Saturday, April 27 10:00am (JAG)

  • Saturday, April 27 10:00am (Ray)

  • Sunday, April 28 10:00am (Alan)

  • Monday, April 29, 10:00am (Helen)

  • Tuesday, April 30 10:00am (Hànanda)

  • Thursday, May 2, 10:00am (Helen)

  • Friday, May 3, 10:00am (Hànanda)

  • Monday, May 6 , 10:00am (Helen)

  • Tuesday, May 7 10:00am (Hànanda)

  • Thursday, May 9, 10:00am (Helen)

  • Friday, May 10, 10:00am (Hànanda)

  • Monday, May 13 , 10:00am (Helen)

  • Tuesday, May14 10:00am (Hànanda)

  • Wednesday, May 15, 10:00am (Helen)

  • Thursday, May 16, 10:00am (Helen)

  • Friday, May 17, 10:00am (Helen)

  • Saturday, May 18, 10:00am (Helen)

  • Sunday, May 19 10:00am (Helen)

  • Monday, May 20 10:00am (Helen)

  • Tuesday, May 21 10:00am (Hànanda)

  • Thursday, May 23, 10:00am (Helen)

  • Friday, May 24, 10:00am (Hànanda)

  • Monday, May 27 10:00am (Helen)

  • Tuesday, May 28 10:00am (Hànanda)

  • Thursday, May 30, 10:00am (Helen)

  • Friday, May 31, 10:00am (Hànanda)